We are using cookies to improve the usability and performance of the website. By clicking Agree and Proceed or by continuing your navigation of our site you consent to our privacy policy.

Welcome to Plage Noire


Dear friends of the dark,

We would like to invite you to a unique short break with a black soul to a very special place, where legends have been made:

No one knows exactly when, but at most once a year, at night, they say that the sand of the White House beach turns black. On these nights, many of the undiscerning night wanderers swear faithfully that they saw a young woman in a white dress on the salt meadows. The lantern in her hand plunges her into a dim light, although she herself is not swallowed by the darkness. Only a small inattentiveness, only the blink of a lash is enough, and she disappears as if she had never been there and only the roar of the dark sea remains…

It is rumored that the next time the beach will turn black is by the end of April. Join us on the 27th and 28th of April 2018 and discover the secret of PLAGE NOIRE!

⇒ Read the complete legend of the black beach here

Not only because of the legend of the black beach will the PLAGE NOIRE captivate you. The festival will open up a world to you of more than 25 bands on three stages, and more facets of the black scene, such as fashion and styling.

PLAGE NOIRE will be located at the Ferienpark Weissenhäuser Strand. You will be accommodated at the local hotel or in apartments and bungalows, and the Baltic Sea beach will be right in front of your rooms. The paths to the venues are short, the program takes place indoors, and the entire holiday park presents itself from its particularly gloomy side on this weekend.

In 2009, PLAGE NOIRE visited the Weissenhäuser Beach for the last time. Now it returns in perfect form.

Dive into this own world full of surprises!

Willkommen zu Plage Noire


Wir möchten Euch einladen auf einen einmaligen Kurzurlaub mit schwarzer Seele an einen ganz besonderen Ort, um den sich eine düstere Legende rankt:

Niemand weiß genau wann, doch einmal im Jahr, des Nachts, färbt sich der Sand des Weißenhäuser Strandes schwarz, erzählt man sich. In diesen Nächten schwört so manch unbedarfter Nachtspaziergänger Stein und Bein, dass er eine junge Frau in einem weißen Kleid auf den Salzwiesen des Weißenhäuser Strandes gesehen hat. Die Laterne in Ihrer Hand taucht sie in leichenfahles Licht, obwohl auch sie selbst nicht von der Dunkelheit verschlungen zu werden vermag. Nur eine kleine Unaufmerksamkeit, nur ein Wimpernschlag genügt, und sie ist verschwunden, als wäre sie nie dagewesen, und nur das Rauschen der dunklen See bleibt zurück...

Man munkelt, dass sich der Strand das nächste Mal im Ende April schwarz färben wird. Seid am 27. und 28.04.2018 dabei und entdeckt das Geheimnis von PLAGE NOIRE!

⇒ Lest hier die komplette Legende vom schwarzen Strand

Nicht nur durch die Legende vom schwarzen Strand wird PLAGE NOIRE Euch in seinen Bann ziehen. PLAGE NOIRE enführt Euch in eine eigene Welt mit mehr als 25 Bands auf drei Bühnen und weiteren Facetten der schwarzen Szene, wie z.B. Mode und Styling.

PLAGE NOIRE findet im Ferienpark Weissenhäuser Strand statt. Ihr seid hier im Hotel oder in Apartments und Bungalows untergebracht und der Ostseestrand ist direkt vor Haustür. Die Wege sind kurz, das Programm findet indoor statt und der gesamte Ferienpark präsentiert sich an diesem Wochenende von seiner besonders düsteren Seite.

2009 hat PLAGE NOIRE das letzte Mal den Weissenhäuser Strand heimgesucht. Jetzt kehrt es in vollendeter Form zurück. Taucht ein in diese eigene Welt voller Überraschungen!